Exposing Your Blind Spot

so grateful for how God’s grace keeps on giving ❤

Kasia Kedzia

truth and love

We all have blind spots–those things in our character that limit our ability to love others and ourselves better.  In the past when these limitations were exposed I wanted to hide them or make them go away. Now I want to see them so I can embrace them and grow from them in a healthy way.

Ps51:1 Have mercy on me, O God, according to your unfailing love; according to your great compassion blot out my transgressions.

I used to read the above passage and want to figure out how to perform better for God. I wanted to earn His love. When I asked for mercy I wanted insight on how to act differently so I wouldn’t feel so guilty for falling short. I missed the key to the verse so completely, “…according to your unfailing love, according to your great compassion…” I failed to see that the mercy I…

View original post 1,111 more words

Leave a Reply

